This post is also available in: German


In traditional festival fashion

The Campsite

You can camp on the more than 1000 m² campsite adjacent to the castle and the site for the medieval market.

Attention: September days at Castle Finstergrün can be very nice and warm but the nights cool down a lot. Please bring enough warm clothing and blankets along!

To maintain appearances, it would be great if your tent had a medieval feel to it but it is not actually required, Also, we would like to ask you to leave modern equipment, like TV’s, radios, laptops and so on, at home if possible. We don’t want the enchanted atmosphere to be disturbed by modern sounds and equipment. Just leave the today behind you for a few days!


The Trappings

There is running water and mobile toilets. To all likelyhood we will also have camping showers for the really hardend ones among you. You can, of course, also use the facilities inside the castle. Camping as well as sleeping inside the caslte offer the rustic charm one would expect from an authentic medieval and Fantasy event. If you are looking for modern comforts, we are happy to provide you with the details of nearby hotels!

Important: As there is only very limited parking at the castle, you will have to leave your cars in the parking spaces provided in the village. We will pick up your luggage, so you only have to carry yourself up the hill!

This post is also available in: Englisch

Zelten

In traditioneller Festival Manier

Der Zeltplatz

Auf über 1000 m² könnt Ihr auf der Wiese direkt neben der Burg und dem Marktgelände Zelten.

Achtung: Auch, wenn die Septembertage auf der Burg Finstergrün sehr schön und warm sein können kühlt es doch des Nachts schon ziemlich ab. Also ganz wichtig: Bringt genug warme Kleidung und Decken mit!

Für das äußere Erscheinungsbild wäre es schön, wenn Euer Zelt einen mittelalterlichen Charakter hat, es ist aber nicht unbedingt notwendig. Auch bitten wir Euch, moderne Gerätschaften (mobile Fernseher, Radiogeräte, Laptops etc.) soweit es möglich ist daheim zu lassen. Wir möchten nicht, dass das Fest durch moderne Geräusche und Gegenstände gestört wird. Lasst das Heute einfach mal ein paar Tage hinter Euch!

Das Drumherum

Ihr habt dort Wasser und es werden auch mobile Toiletten und voraussichtlich (für die hart gesottenen) Feldduschen vor Ort sein, aber ihr könnt natürlich auch die Toiletten und Duschräume der Burg nutzen. Sowohl das Zelten als auch das Übernachten in der Burg bieten den rustikalen Charme den man sich von einem authentischen Mittelalter und Fantasy Ereignis erwartet. Wer modernen Komfort sucht, dem schicken wir gerne eine Liste der umliegenden Hotels zu!

Wichtig: Da die Parkmöglichkeiten bei der Burg sehr begrenzt sind müssen Eure Autos in den im Ort ausgeschilderten Parkplätzen abgestellt werden. Wir holen aber Euer Gepäck ab! Ihr müsst also nur Euch selbst nach oben befördern!