This post is also available in: German

Partners and Sponsors

Dear potential Sponsors and Partners,

for the “Old Forest Festival” to be a success, we need reliable partners and well-intentioned patrons. No matter how much heart and soul goes into the festival, without your support we will not be able to bring history closer to the people, nor will we be able to stimulate their imagination and instead of becoming a fixed event and part of history, it will enter history as a mere dreamers notion. Please help us turn the festival and the medieval market into the focal point of the “Lungauer” event calendar.

Your advantages as a Sponsor

Ahead of the festival/market

  • As a sponsor, your logo will appear on any printed promotional material like posters and flyers which will be put up and handed out at medieval festivals around Europe as well as the tourist information points in, for example, the Lungau.
  • The festival has several web presences, among them it’s own Website (which of course you are currently on) and Facebook. Our pages are regularly updated and we send out new information via a Newsletter. Our Sponsors are mentioned in our news section and our Blog and are listed on this page under the «Partners and Sponsors» section, which, again, you are currently reading.
  • When mentioned in the local and genre specific media, we will, whenever possible, mention our sponsors.

At the festival/market

  • All sponsors will be listed on the very large banners at the entrance areas. The size of the sponsors logo corresponds to the value amount of the sponsorship.
  • In addition, gastronomy-sponsors will be mentioned at all food venues.
  • Maybe you have your own wishes or ideas? We could, for example offer a special workshop for your employees (blacksmithing, fletching arrows, archery or maybe a medieval dance workshop) Turn our festival and medieval market into a getaway destination for your employees!

How you can support us:

Media partnership

With a strong partner at our side a lot of possibilities are open to us in respect of the advertising and presentation of the “Old Forest Festivals”. A media partnership draws attention of the entire agglomeration onto the festival and thus onto its sponsors and we will, of course, happily include you in our advertising materials

Merchandise Sponsorship

Do you offer an innovative product that you want to present to and at our market? Do you want to increase the awareness of your product range? Then a merchandise sponsorship is the right solution for you.

Financial sponsorship

Present yourself to the public as an advocate of culture. Our medieval and fantasy spectacle is anticipated by many from that scene. The residents in the greater Ramingstein are also looking forward to it with excitement and we are confident, that the event will receive the attention that it deserves!

Who are we?

We are “Societās”, a non-profit organization with the goals of promoting and maintaining the medieval traditions, of the promotion of national and international meetings and cooperation with the principles of international understanding, of supporting and promoting events relating to the arts and literature, in particular Fantasy literature and the organization of events and presentations with just these topics.
History should not only consist of annual figures in textbooks. History is exciting and alive. And in today’s world, imagination and creativity are almost as important as the air we breathe. With much enthusiasm, we are committed to ensuring that we live up to this conviction and reflect that at our festival and the medieval market.

Our Philosophy

The author Lloyd Alexander said: “Fantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.” 

and Hans-Friedrich Bergmann said: “He, who does not know the past, can not understand the present. Whoever does not understand the present, can not make the future.

The “Old Forest Festival” is the perfect mixture of the wondrous imaginations of the fantasy world and the authentic manners and customs of medieval times.

The many attractions for children and adults will make our festival an adventure for the entire family. Visitors of the medieval market don’t have to pay an entrance fee, our income in generated by the paying weekend guest and through our sponsors. We don’t want to make a profit. Should there be a profit at the bottom line we intend to donate it the castle “Finstergrün”. We simply want to make the “Old Forest Festival” into something, that will be a positive memory in people’s minds and that it will become a fixed appointment in the event schedule of years to come.

This post is also available in: Englisch

Werde Partner und Sponsor

Lieber potenzieller Sponsor, lieber potenzieller Partner,

damit das Old Forest Festival zum Erfolg wird brauchen wir verlässliche Partner und wohlgesinnte Gönner. So viel Herzblut auch in unserem Festival steckt, ohne Ihre Unterstützung wird es künftig den Leuten Geschichte nicht näherbringen und ihre Fantasie anregen, sondern als Luftschloss in die Geschichte eingehen. Helfen Sie uns, den Mittelaltermarkt zum Mittelpunkt des Lungauer Eventkalenders zu machen.

Ihre Vorteile als Sponsor

Vor dem Festival/Markt

  • Als Sponsor erscheint Ihr Logo auf Plakaten und Flyern, die wir auf Mittelaltermärkten in Europa und bei Touristenbüros im Lungau auslegen werden.
  • Das Festival ist im Internet unter www.oldforestfestival.org und ww.facebook.com/oldforestfestival präsent. Beide Seiten werden regelmäßig auf den neuesten Stand gebracht. Wir erwähnen neue Sponsoren in den Neuigkeiten und listen sie im Bereich «Partner und Sponsoren» auf.
  • Wir bemühen uns um Berichte in den lokalen Medien, wo wir Sie, wenn immer möglich dankend erwähnen.

Auf dem Festival/Markt

  • Im Eingangsbereich werden alle Sponsoren auf einem großen Banner aufgeführt. Die Größe des Logos richtet sich nach der Höhe des Sponsorings.
  • Gastro-Sponsoren werden zusätzlich bei den Verpflegungszelten erwähnt.
  • Vielleicht haben Sie eigene Wünsche und Ideen? Wir können zum Beispiel Ihren Mitarbeitern einen gesonderten Workshop (Schmiedekunst, Pfeile machen. Bogenschießen, oder gar einen Mittelalterlichen Tanzworkshop) anbieten. Machen Sie unseren Mittelaltermarkt zu einem Ausflugsziel für Ihre Mitarbeiter!

Wie Sie uns unterstützen können:

Medienpartnerschaft

Mit einem starken Partner an unserer Seite eröffnen sich uns in Sachen Werbung und Präsentation des „Old Forest Festivals“ viele Möglichkeiten. Eine Medienpartnerschaft lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit der gesamten Agglomeration auf das Festival und somit auf unsere Sponsoren. Gerne ziehen wir Sie in unseren Werbeauftritt mit ein.

Warensponsoring

Bieten Sie ein innovatives Produkt an, welches Sie an unserem Markt präsentieren möchten? Möchten Sie den Bekanntheitsgrad Ihrer Produktepalette steigern? Dann ist ein Warensponsoring die richtige Lösung für Sie.

Geldsponsoring

Zeigen Sie sich der Öffentlichkeit als Förderer von Kultur. Unser Mittelalter- und Fantasy-Spektakel wird von vielen Freunden der Szene und auch den Anwohnern der Umgebung von Ramingstein mit Spannung erwartet und wir sind überzeugt, das Event wird die Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, welches es verdient!

Wer sind wir?

Wir sind „Societās“, ein gemeinnütziger Verein mit dem Ziel der Förderung und Pflege des Mittelalterbrauchtums, der Förderung der nationalen und internationalen Begegnung und Zusammenarbeit mit dem Gedanken der Völkerverständigung, der Unterstützung und Förderung von Veranstaltungen zur Pflege der Kunst und Literatur, insbesondere der fantastischen Literatur sowie der Durchführung von Veranstaltungen, Vorträgen mit eben diesen Inhalten.
Geschichte soll nicht nur aus Jahreszahlen in Fachbüchern bestehen, Geschichte ist spannend und lebendig. Und in der heutigen Zeit ist Fantasie und Kreativität fast so wichtig wie die Luft zum Atmen. Mit viel Engagement setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass wir dieser Überzeugung an unserem Festival und am Mittelaltermarkt gerecht werden.

Unsere Philosophie

Der Schriftsteller Lloyd Alexander sagte: „Fantasie ist keine Flucht vor der Realität. Sie ist eine Möglichkeit, die Realität zu verstehen“

und Hans-Friedrich Bergmann sagte: „Wer die Vergangenheit nicht kennt, kann die Gegenwart nicht verstehen. Wer die Gegenwart nicht versteht, kann die Zukunft nicht gestalten.“

Das Old Forest Festival ist die perfekte Mischung aus fantastischem Gedankengut und Begegnung mit den Brauchtümern des Mittelalters.

 

Mit Attraktionen für Kinder und Erwachsene wird unser Festival zum Erlebnis für die ganze Familie. Die Besucher des Mittelaltermarkts zahlen keinen Eintritt, wir generieren unsere Einnahmen durch die Zahlenden Übernachtungsgäste. Es geht uns nicht darum Profit zu machen, etwaige Gewinne wollen wir der Burg Finstergrün spenden. Es geht einfach darum, dass es uns möglich ist das Old Forest Festival so zu veranstalten, dass es allen Besuchern in ausschließlich positiver Erinnerung bleibt und es und dass wir es auch in kommenden Jahren wieder abhalten können.